What is the blacklist?

Due to the potential damage caused by malware, search engines such as Google, Yahoo, or Bing will blacklist any site verifiably containing malware and will not display it in their search results. If your website is blacklisted, it will be blocked completely or assigned a security note that will stop users from clicking on it. In addition, popular browsers contain virus protection plug-ins that recognize malware and block access to infected websites.

 

Unable to find what you were looking for?

Our support experts are happy to assist you personally!

 

© 2001 - Hostpoint AG