Select your language

Once you’ve set up syncing with Cloud Office Drive on your computer, you can edit your own and public files locally. However, files that others have shared with you are not synced by default.

To also synchronize shared files, do the following:

macOS

  1. Look for the “OX Drive” icon in the taskbar.
  2. Click on the symbol and open “Preferences”.
  3. Click on “Change” under “Synced Folders”.
    CloudOfficeDrive SynchronisierteOrdner en
  4. Checkmark “Shared files”.
    CloudOfficeDrive FreigegebeneOrdner en
  5. Click “Save and Resume”.

→ From now on, the shared files will also be synchronized with your computer.

Windows

  1. Look for the “OX Drive” icon in the taskbar.
  2. Right-click on the icon and open “Preferences”.
    → The Drive app opens.
  3. Click on “Change” under “Synchronized folders”.
    CloudOfficeDrive SynchronisierteOrdner Windows en
  4. Checkmark “Shared files”.
    CloudOfficeDrive FreigegebeneOrdner Windows en
  5. Click “OK”.

→ From now on, the shared files will also be synchronized with your computer.

Please use this form only to provide feedback on the above guide.
For support requests please use this form instead.

General questions about the address book

General questions about tasks

 

Unable to find what you were looking for?

Our support experts are happy to assist you personally!

 

© 2001 - Hostpoint AG